*Disclaimer – as with any allergy situation, please always contact the location you will be visiting and verify any information you find online! Menus can change at any given time so you always need to verify allergen information with your individual location. I called headquarters to find out more information about their food ingredients! Below I talk about gluten and dairy allergies because that is what we have.
I HIGHLY recommend calling Medieval Times at 1-866-543-9637 for any food allergy questions or other issues you may be wondering about! They were incredibly helpful and it’s always good to verify information before you go! I also HIGHLY recommend you let your server know when you are at the castle about any food allergies in your party! I found them extremely knowledgable and helpful when it came to our food allergies! We were offered additional food or substitutes on anything we could not eat.
When I visited Medieval Times there was only one thing to watch our for when it comes to eating dairy free – the ice cream dessert! Now I will say this, I’ve been to Medieval Times several times and had different desserts SO as I mentioned before, always call ahead of time AND let your server know! **NOTE – the night I visited I was told that the ice cream was LACTOSE FREE SO if you’re just intolerant then you might be able to have their ice cream! I was offered a bowl of fresh fruit as an alternative for dessert.
All of the butter used during the dinner was made without dairy ingredients! YUM!
The biggest thing to watch our for when eating gluten free is the garlic bread! And of course, if there is a cake at dessert then that as well. Let your server know! I was offered a bowl of fresh fruit as an alternative for dessert.
So really, the only two things that we could not eat during our dinner was the garlic bread and the dessert. I was SO SO SO SO ecstatic that I could eat the tomato bisque (aka – Dragon’s Blood) because it is my favorite there! I have to be honest, eating out being dairy free AND gluten free is not an easy feat! I feel like Medieval Times does a ROCK STAR job at being allergy friendly in this area! I was able to have the main course, all beverages, and all sides without needing to changing anything! (aside from the bread of course)
Probably not, unfortunately. Ask your server for verification, of course but being gluten-free and dairy-free, it was a no go. They did, however, offer a giant bowl of fresh cut fruit – and let me tell you, it was piled high! I couldn’t finish it all but it sure was tasty!
Read more here